1. Runs very quiet and cool. I rarely hear the fan, even when streaming video.
  2. The keyboard feels nice. The x220 is noisier, this may be better. Certainly better than the MacBook Pro
  3. Would have been nice to have one last step on the keyboard back light brightness.
  4. The machine feels very wide. It felt more awkward to open in a crowded train than my x220. One useful thing is that I can have two pages open side-by-side on VS Code but my eyes are getting old and I ended up increasing the font size and only using 3/4 of the screen.
  5. The touchscreen is addictive. Now when I operate my x220 I keep touching it’s screen out of habit. It’s annoying, however, when watching a movie, when I go to change the volume and accidentally touch the screen right where the movie scroll bar is, kicking it to some random position.
  6. Getting to power efficient sleep will be a separate story. Right now it consumes ~2W in sleep
  7. People complain about the speakers. They’re fine. I write and listen to Jazz in the study. They’re fine.